Trying not to settle.

Calm down it says.
Not possible
Why?
Why
It is as it has always been
Why
Why?
Not telling
Oh
Hey

Calm down

________________________________________

I desperately need sleep.
Soon I tell my eyes. Soon I tell my skin.
Soon I’ll tell my palms.
Very soon, I promise my arches.
Never tell the bladder, it lies. Forever so.

They never answer in silence. They wither in a Sahara, thirst for Petroleum , retch out Ashes. Dear Cotton don’t be holy.

Good luck on end of year exams, assignments, deadlines and corrections.

Academia can be a bitch.

Leave a Reply

